Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation

Winners and high commendation recipients in the conservation and adaptive reuse category of the 2015 Western Australian Heritage Awards will be shortlisted for nomination to UNESCO’s Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation, with Heritage Council endorsement and agreement of the project owners.

In the three years of this cooperation between the Heritage Council and UNESCO, four  Western Australian projects have received international recognition for their achievements.

In 2014 Rottnest Island World War II Coastal Defences and Shark Bay's Cape Inscription Lighthouse Keepers' Quarters received Honourable Mentions in the important international awards.

The Sailmaker's Shed in Broome and Northbridge's William Street Revitalisation Project won UNESCO's Award of Honourable Mention in 2013 and 2012.

Submissions are now being accepted for the 2015 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation. Nominations close on 31 March 2015. 

Read more about the 2015 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for  Cultural Heritage Conservation by downloading the e-brochure and the online entry form.

UNESCO Image call for nominations 2015



inHerit - an online portal for heritage listings

Contact Us

Our Office hours are from Monday to Friday 8:30 am to 5:00 pm.

View Larger Map

Heritage is integral to the vibrant life and prosperity of Western Australia.
General Enquiries

Level 2, 491 Wellington Street, Perth WA 6000

PO Box 7479
Cloisters Square PO WA 6850

T: (08) 6551 8002
Freecall (regional): 1800 52 4000
F: (08) 6552 4001

Follow Us